Down in the Dumps

It’s Sunday, and I didn’t go to church. Woke up to a couple of inches of snow, but it blew quite hard during the night, and I could see some drifts. I just wasn’t up to starting down the lane 0nly to have to return, or worse, getting stuck. So I opted to stay home.

I’m depressed enough by the snow itself. That started last evening, when the Contrarian wakened me from the computer reverie to say, “Well, we are getting snow now.” I looked up to see the earth covered in white. My heart sank, and I’m not recovered yet. It should be melted in a day or two.

Anyway, I figured that given my mood, I might look up so pictures of cute baby animals. Who can resist that? Not me for sure. So, enjoy. If I find anything to post about later, I will.

baby-animals

babyanimal2

cute1

babyanimals41

babyanimals5

Bookmark and Share

36 comments on “Down in the Dumps

  1. iheartfilm says:

    You get a big AWWWW from me.

  2. Mauigirl says:

    How cute!

    I don’t blame you, snow would be very depressing. As it is I’m in my Sunday afternoon depression already because I have to go into NYC tomorrow morning at the ungodly hour of 7:51 (train)…I usually wander into work around 10:15 when I don’t have to go into the city for a conference!

  3. Sherry says:

    iheartfilm…they are adorable aren’t they?

    Maui! Oh my. I do sympathize. I certainly don’t have much of an excuse for missing church, but I just could not bring myself to fight my way to the road, and then go slip sliding all the way in over snow covered roads. I just did not have the emotional strength!

    Have a good day tomorrow, and be careful! Stay safe, and return home in one piece. LOL. I never took the train from CT to NY, and never had a good reason not to have. It would have been fun. I know the Contrarian wouldn’t have appreciated it, still I wish we would have when he was in CT to move me to Iowa.

  4. Jan says:

    I’d be depressed and eating (or more likely, baking and then eating!) with more snow. That’s what I did when we lived in RI and NJ. So sorry.

    Thanks for the sweet, cute pictures.

  5. Sailka says:

    Send the snow here, Northern Virginia! White snow Invigorating here…til it turns to melted slop, Ice, Black Ice. Guess you foresee the Results of beautiful fresh snow!
    Great baby animals pics!
    How about pic of our fat Garden eating Groundhog, in our backyard? Is mobile anxiety, deppression causer!
    Swap your fresh snow for our unfresh groundhog?

  6. Terry says:

    We got 18 inches of it day before yesterday, with drifts higher. We saw strange tracks in it and went out to investigate. Our bobcats had been through, bounding twenty or so yards along the pond! But what really made the morning, the snow had crusted, and all the diamonds in the world were put to shame by the sunlight off the snow. . .

  7. Sailka says:

    Shipping our Groudhog to your Bobcat, Terry.

    Thanks for the assistance, teamwork.

  8. Jennifer says:

    You must be quite a bit northeast of me here in Omaha. We didn’t get one flake of snow. Just cold and wind.
    It’s so hard to have spring on your mind and wake up to snow. Here’s hoping for a quick warm up for you!

  9. Sherry says:

    Bobcats, groundhogs, and pretty icy crystals of snow. Well, I’m glad somebody is liking it. It sucks, but its nearly gone already. About 2/3 done and going to 50 today, so I’d think we will be back to brown earth by tomorrow.

    Lucky you Jennifer! We are nearly centered in the state but to the eastern portion. We thought we were gonna miss most of it, just get a trace. It was supposed to all land in the MISS.

    Jan: eating? oh yeah, I do enough of that already!

  10. Keana says:

    I think that these are the cutest creatures ever!!!!!!!!

  11. tea says:

    sh sh sh te mire qe te gjith
    i kam sh sh sh sh sh qejf kafket

  12. Amanda says:

    this pics are so adorable. I nope that i can have a rabbit because they are just so adorable.

  13. Hannah says:

    The little baby bunny is very cute, & it makes a good house pet. I believe people should stop mating animals (:

    -Miley Cyrus ♥

  14. Sherry says:

    Hannah I think bunnies can make fine pets. I’m not sure how “housebreaking” works for them though. And I definitely agree that for most pets, neutering is the best policy. Breeding should be done professionally to produce healthy animals. Lord knows we have enough pets who have no homes. Take care of them first, and then worry about maintaining the breed.

  15. Jordan says:

    Awwww…Who wouldn’t have a smile put in their face when they see these pictures? It’s ADORABLE!

  16. Jessie says:

    I just wanna squeeze that little bunny!!! I would pay BIG bucks to own him/her!!! I mean, who wouldn’t?

  17. Noel says:

    Well, good for you girl! Snow may be depressing, but it can be a huge joy when you think about how wonderful God is to have created it. Just think of how lucky you may be, snow or no snow.

    • Lilly says:

      I agree. You are very blessed to be able to see a sparkling wonder of white. Where I live, it never snows. My kids will never be able to make snowangels while they’re living here. I would do anything for snow right now.

  18. Sherry says:

    Noel and Lilly. I am blessed in many things. lol…snow which gets worse each passing year is not one of them. Being trapped for weeks is not pleasant, but I at least agree that others suffer worse than me. We manage, though I would rather live in a more moderate climate now.

  19. sajith says:

    sewtt

  20. sissybee123 says:

    awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww they r so cute do u think they r cute who ever will answwer me? oh and i might get a blue haired puppy hahaha no joke (really no joke!!!)

  21. sissybee123 says:

    please right me back plz plz plz!!!

  22. Sherry says:

    I seem to be on a search engine here that kids are finding. lol…they are cute Bee, glad you enjoyed them.

  23. tose little babys r the beautifulest most gorgest babys ive have ever seen i wont one of those sooooooo badly

  24. rosie says:

    them am all so lovely and i whan one they look so lovely

  25. polarbearlover says:

    these pic r the most adorable things eva!!!! luv yall!

  26. Sherry says:

    I’m happy you kids are enjoying them!

Tell me, what do you think?

